Company news may be found in a variety of publication types, including:
The databases on this page include many of these types of publication. Search them for news about your company, from the past or present.
Library databases have access to articles from journals, encyclopedias, magazines, and newspapers. Every database has different content. This makes it important to use a database that has content on the subject you are researching. In addition, be sure to search in more than one database to find information.
Check out these recommended databases to get started:
Scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
This database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included (you can find them using the "Company Profiles" tab in the top navigation bar). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
This multidisciplinary online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. This is good place to start exploring a topic for many introductory and intermediate classes.
Includes industry profiles, with industry overviews, forecasts, and business trends; designed to help users understand the challenges, opportunities, and operations of more than 600 Industry Segments.
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper, searchable in a Proquest database.
Use this link to register first at nytimes.com/pass with your Caldwell University e-mail. This will give you full access to the NYTimes website and apps. After registering and confirming via email, you can go directly to nytimes.com and log in. This subscription also gives access to NY Times Cooking and the TimesMachine, which gives PDF views of historical editions of the newspaper.
Access about 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state case law, full-text articles from law reviews and journals, company and industry information, articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, federal regulatory documents, and international news sources. Nexis Uni includes local, national, and international sources.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 from the world’s leading financial newspaper.
Direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest, categorized into 21 market sectors.
To find books or articles not available in the Jennings Library, use inter-library loan (ILL) or VALE Reciprocal Borrowing.
If the Library doesn't have a book or article you need, we can most likely get it through interlibrary loan.
For more information see the library's guide to Jennings ILL.
Another option is to use VALE Reciprocal Borrowing. To borrow directly from other academic libraries, you must first visit our Information Desk (hours) to obtain a form to take with you to the participating library.