Welcome to the Library's research guide on Italian language and culture. This guide will help you to locate resources related to Italian language and culture and get started on your research.
HarperCollins Italian-English, English-Italian Dictionary by 
The Oxford Companion to Italian Literature by 
Two Thousand One Italian and English Idioms by E-books can be accessed 24/7 with your NetID and password.
The most comprehensive collection of e-books. Topics covered include business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
Library databases have access to articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Every database has different content. This makes it important to use a database that has content on the subject you are researching. In addition, be sure to search in more than one database to find information.
Check out these recommended databases to get started:
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.
Check out these tips when deciding to use an online source. Always be skeptical.