This page shows library databases that will likely be helpful for your current assignment. If you want to search other collections, browse the full list of library databases at this link. In doubt? Ask a librarian.
Can't find what you're looking for?
To find books or articles not available in the Jennings Library, use inter-library loan (ILL).
If the Library doesn't have a book or article you need, we can often get it through interlibrary loan.
Direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest, categorized into 21 market sectors. You will find many infographics and charts showing the results of market and research studies on Statista.
Statista integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform.
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study, and are accompanied by supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
Spanish-language database with content from a variety of sources including encyclopedia entries, images, health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books, dozens of general interest magazines, and several prominent Latin American newspapers.
Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries such as: El Comercio (Perú), El Mercurio (Chile), El Tiempo (Colombia), El Universal (México), El País (Uruguay), El Nacional (Venezuela), La Nación (Argentina), and La Nación (Costa Rica). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
Full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes the backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. It includes more than 13,780 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for 4,770 journals, including full-text for 4,000 peer-reviewed titles. You will find PDF backfiles to 1975 or further as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,050 journals. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Citations for journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in religion and theology.
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
This database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included (you can find them using the "Company Profiles" tab in the top navigation bar). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 47 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
This database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends; includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material.
The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.