Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caldwell University Banner

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
In the past 200 years, over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of prison newspapers from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.
New
Alternate Name(s): previously called: Complete Counseling and Therapy Package
This provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
New
Videos related to the history and practice of art therapy. This resource requires users to make individual accounts. Follow the instructions in this document to create a new account. To access the instructions document, you need to be logged into your Caldwell University Google account.
New
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
New
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
New
Heritage Quest is a genealogical database with access to government records, census data and auxiliary resources to help find information regarding your family history.
New
Alternate Name(s): Henry Stewart Talks
HSTalks provides access to video lectures and case studies created by leading experts from commerce, industry, and academia.
New
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
New
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the handbook (9th edition), the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes.
New
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
New
NoodleTools is an online tool that helps you with note taking, and correctly formatting citations. MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian citation styles are included. Use throughout your research project to track sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format bibliographies.

You must first to register and create an account, free with your NetID.
New
This features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
New
Search for information about colleges and graduate schools, locate scholarship opportunities, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore career paths.
New
This HeinOnline collection brings together, all essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
New
Social Work Online pairs recently published social work textbooks along with clinical demonstration videos and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.
New
The Student Activism collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources included span time, geography, and political viewpoint — from the conservative to the anarchist. The materials include leaflets, fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, periodicals, bulletins, letters, press releases, and meeting, demonstration, conference, and event documentation.
New
This set of e-books has titles in Data Science.
New
World Religions explores religion and spirituality in an objective manner, from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the elaborate rituals of today. The database’s Topic Centers feature specially selected content on 15 of the world’s religions and traditional spiritual practices, including information on important topics, spiritual leaders, sacred texts, and holy days and festivals.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...