Health Care Administration books will be scattered throughout the library primarily in the Business, Law, and Medicine sections, depending on the subject.
BF : Psychology of Leadership
HA : Statistics
HB-HC : Economics
HD : Industries; Management; HR
HE : Transportation and Communications
HF : Commerce
HG-HJ : Finance
K : Law (General)
R : Medicine (General)
RA : Public Aspect of Medicine
Bioethics by
Now fully revised and updated, Bioethics: An Anthology, 3rd edition, contains a wealth of new material reflecting the latest developments. This definitive text brings together writings on an unparalleled range of key ethical issues, compellingly presented by internationally renowned scholars. The latest edition of this definitive one-volume collection, now updated to reflect the latest developments in the field Includes several new additions, including important historical readings and new contemporary material published since the release of the last edition in 2006 Thematically organized around an unparalleled range of issues, including discussion of the moral status of embryos and fetuses, new genetics, neuroethics, life and death, resource allocation, organ donations, public health, AIDS, human and animal experimentation, genetic screening, and issues facing nurses Subjects are clearly and captivatingly discussed by globally distinguished bioethicists A detailed index allows the reader to find terms and topics not listed in the titles of the essays themselves
Legal Self-Defense for Mental Health Practitioners by 
Therapy Or Coercion by
This book questions whether 'autonomy' is a pivotal psychotherapeutic value. Basing his discussion upon the key Kleinian concept of 'projective identification', the author argues that 'integration' should be the aim of psychoanalysis, and - furthermore - that actions can be judged ethical or unethical according to whether they foster or hinder integration.
Annual Review of Health Care Management: Strategy and Policy Perspectives on Reforming Health Systems by 
Medical Anthropology in Ecological Perspective by
Global environmental change and recent worldwide infectious-disease outbreaks make the ecological perspective of medical anthropology more important a field of study than ever. In this premier teaching text, authors Ann McElroy and Patricia K. Townsend integrate biocultural, environmental, and evolutionary approaches to the study of human health, providing a complete and authoritative ecological perspective that is essential for interpreting medical anthropology. Research by biological anthropologists, archaeologists, and paleopathologists illuminates the history and prehistory of disease, along with coverage of contemporary health issues, both local and global. This sixth edition is thoroughly revised and updated, with expanded discussion on the interaction of environment and infectious disease; new material on climate change, globalization, and the effects of war on physical and mental health; and an entirely new chapter on ethics in medical anthropology. Medical Anthropology in Ecological Perspective captures the essentials of the discipline--and covers its ever-changing topics, trends, and developments--in an engaging, accessible way.
Management and Leadership in Nursing and Health Care by 
A Profile of the Health Management Industry by
Whether you are a seasoned manager who is considering a mid-career change or a college-bound graduate looking at future career in the health science profession, this book offers you a comprehensive, quick glimpse of the health care industry. This book will enable you to begin asking further questions, identify untapped opportunities, and unleash the potential nesting in your current network. Written from a business perspective, this book provides managers with a framework for understanding the historical and competitive landscape in health care. It enables readers to evaluate past development, current issues, and projected changes that affect the industry. It is a good springboard for conversations pertinent to the strategic business development of businesses in the health care industry, especially for non-clinically trained professionals.
Computer Systems for Healthcare and Medicine by
The development of modern civilization leads us to solve new problems which did not exist before. The contemporary world faces a great challenge of aging societies, where increasing numbers of senior citizens require constant medical attention. Advanced technologies must be implemented to ensure the safety and well-being of elderly people, patients in hospitals, and disabled persons. These include both sophisticated data acquisition systems and data processing algorithms aimed at the constant and discreet monitoring of persons whilst raising alarm if immediate attention is required. Computer Systems for Healthcare and Medicinepresents a novel look at the introduced problems, including proposed solutions in the form of automated data acquisition and processing systems, which were tested in various environments. Characteristic features include a wide range of sensors used to monitor the situation of the person, and accurate decision making algorithms, often based on the computational intelligence domain. Technical topics discussed in the book include the following applications for healthcare: >>Infrared sensors >>MEMS >>Ultra wideband radars >>Deep learning >>Decision trees >>Artificial neural networks >>Gabor filters >>Decision support systems
Epidemiology and biostatistics : practice problem workbook by 
Wellness by the Numbers by
Ideal for high school and lower undergraduate readers, this book provides a holistic and multifaceted look at the state of health in the United States today by examining a wide variety of health indicators against necessary background and contextual information. * Provides up-to-date, easy-to-understand, and thematically organized information on many key health topics * Covers a wide array of important and often controversial health topics, from cancer risk to depression to teen pregnancy * Models data analysis and interpretation to demonstrate how scholars and health professionals analyze data to draw conclusions, thereby guiding readers through thinking critically about the information presented * Presents thought-provoking discussion questions that invite readers to explore topics further and think more deeply about the information presented
Health Communication by