The Caldwell University Archives (CUA) will publish works produced by Caldwell University faculty and staff as part of its digital collections initiative. By doing this, we aim to showcase and preserve the research, scholarship, and creative works of Caldwell University faculty and staff, and to make the content as broadly accessible as possible while respecting copyright permissions and limitations. The works will be published as a public (open access) collection via CUA’s digital collections platform on JSTOR.
https://www.jstor.org/site/caldwelluniversityarchives/
TYPES OF WORK ACCEPTED
For working papers and post-prints, please provide a citation to the published article if possible. Articles published in open-access journals are preferred, but not required. If copyright restrictions prevent the full text from being posted to the repository, please provide a citation and abstract. In such cases, the citation and abstract information will be published alongside a placeholder image.
FILE FORMATS ACCEPTED
Documents: PDF
Images: JPEG, PNG, or TIFF
Please note that audio and video files are not currently supported, but JSTOR does plan to support these formats in the future.
COPYRIGHT
It is the responsibility of the faculty / staff author to determine the copyright restrictions / permissions associated with their work. Faculty / staff must check any and all publisher agreements and confirm that they are permitted to post the document to the CUA repository.
Submissions that violate copyright will not be accepted. Submissions in which the copyright status is unclear will also be rejected. The CUA will not be responsible for verifying copyright.
If a faculty / staff author is unsure about the copyright status of their work, it is recommended that they contact their publisher or use the SHERPA ROMEO tool. SHERPA ROMEO is an online resource that aggregates and analyzes publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of publisher copyright and open access archiving policies on a journal-by-journal basis.
SUBMISSION PROCESS
Faculty and staff interested in contributing their work will submit via the following online form:
https://caldwell.libwizard.com/f/institutional-repository
The form can also be found in the box below.
The uploaded files and associated data will be collected by the Archivist, who will add the items and data to the CUA’s digital content management system (JSTOR Forum) and publish the content to the relevant collection on the CUA’s digital collections platform in JSTOR.
The files will also be preserved via external hard drive and Google Drive.
CONTACT INFO
If there are any questions regarding this policy, the CUA’s digital collections, or the submission process, please contact the Archivist by emailing archives@caldwell.edu.
