The United States Code is the official codification of the general and permanent federal laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.
The New Jersey Administrative Code compiles all effective rules adopted by State agencies and filed with the Office of Administrative Law. Available to the public via LexisNexis.
Cornell University Law School provides free access to an extensive collection of legal material, including unofficial full-text copies of Supreme Court opinions, the U.S. Code, and the Code of Federal Regulations. The Legal Encyclopedia also known as Wex, is a great starting point for researching legal topics.
FindLaw provides a free searchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1760. Supreme Court opinions are browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and are searchable by party name, case title, citation, full text and docket number.
This website provides free access to a variety of legal information, including topic overviews, federal and state laws, court cases, and more. A good starting point for researching a particular issue.
Wex is a free legal dictionary and encyclopedia sponsored and hosted by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School. Wex entries are collaboratively created and edited by legal experts.
A summary of labor law, which deals with the relationship between employers and unions. Also includes links to relevant statutes, regulations, cases, and more.
This page provides a summary of education law in the United States, as well as links to relevant U.S. statutes, federal regulations, court decisions, state statutes, and other key resources.
