It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Criminal Courts & the Judicial Process: Internet Resources
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives. For currency information,
Cornell University Law School provides free access to an extensive collection of legal material, including unofficial full-text copies of Supreme Court opinions, the U.S. Code, and the Code of Federal Regulations. The Legal Encyclopedia also known as Wex, is a great starting point for researching legal topics.
FindLaw provides a free searchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1760. Supreme Court opinions are browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and are searchable by party name, case title, citation, full text and docket number.
A brief overview of business law, including contracts, employment law compliance, and business disputes. Also includes links to relevant federal and state laws, a glossary of key terms, recent regulations, news and more.
A summary of tax law with links to related areas, including corporate tax, estate tax, and income tax. Also features links to relevant federal and state laws, a glossary of key terms, recent regulations, news and more.
Tips from LexisNexis on researching "the laws and regulations that govern federal and state education, including the administration and operation of educational institutions, school athletics, instruction methods, programs, and materials."
Provides short legal analyses of health law issues written by faculty and L.L.M. candidates in health law at the at the University of Houston’s Health Law and Policy Institute. Archives can be searched or browsed by topic.