Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caldwell University Banner

Children's Literature: Newbery Medal Award

Newbery Medal Award

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.Newbery Medal image

Winner and Honor Books

Find titles of both winners and honor books listed by decade.

Suggested Titles of Recent Winners

Newbery Winners 2007-2013

Search CALCAT – the Jennings Library Catalog

Suggested Titles Continued

Newbery Winners 2002-2006