Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caldwell University Banner

NU412: Psychiatric / Mental Health Nursing Resources: Articles

Find a Journal by Title

If you find an article citation in one of the databases and cannot access the full text, you may still have access in another database. If available, select the Linked full-text icon to check if the journal article is available full-text in another database. Search Electronic and Print Journals by Title

 

Is it Scholarly?

University instructors often ask students to use articles from scholarly journals rather than from popular magazines for their research assignments. The following Is Your Journal Scholarly? (PDF) summarizes major differences between scholarly journals and popular magazines. Which type of source have you located?

Useful Databases for Mental Health Articles

To access the electronic resources on this list, click on the name below. When connecting from home you will be asked for your Caldwell University e-mail name and password. You will have to login in only once during a search session, no matter how many databases you use.

Other Helpful Databases

My Librarian

Profile Photo
Victoria Swanson
Contact:
120 Bloomfield Avenue
Caldwell, NJ 07006
viswanson@caldwell.edu
973-618-3311

Search Tips

When you are searching for alternative therapies, the databases in the 'Useful Databases for Mental Health Articles' box can be very useful. Type your chosen therapy in the Search box and choose Subject from the drop-down menu.  This will narrow your search a lot.