A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
This multidisciplinary online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. This is good place to start exploring a topic for many introductory and intermediate classes.
Collection of reference databases containing biographies, events & topics, overview essays, primary sources and more. The content covers American, Modern World, and Ancient and Medieval History.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals dating as far back as 1665. Multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal and ebook collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines in the Humanities, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences.
An enormous online library of music, with over 1.7 million tracks; features primarily classical music, but also includes jazz, blues, contemporary instrumental, and world music. The contents can be searched by composer, work, genre and label; by keyword search and by a sophisticated advanced search engine with up to 11 combined search criteria. NML provides liner notes for most recordings and listeners can create personalized playlists or use predefined Naxos Music Library playlists.
Includes Grove Music Online (featuring the full text and updates of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians 2nd ed., The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Ed), The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
*Note: you can save content/searches by creating a Personal Profile (top right). Please ignore the institutional sign in underneath the "Caldwell University" text (left of page).
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 47 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
Evaluate your web sources! Do they pass the CRAAP test?
Currency: the timeliness of the information
When was the information published? Has the information been revised or updated recently? Does your topic require current information, or will older sources work as well?
Relevance: the importance of the information for your needs
Does the information relate to your topic or answer your question? Have you looked at a variety of sources before determining this is one you will use? Would you be comfortable citing this source in your research paper?
Authority: the source of the information
Who is the author? What are the author's credentials or organizational affiliations? Is the author qualified to write on the topic? Does the URL tell you anything about the author or source? examples: .com .edu .gov .org .net
Accuracy: the reliability, truthfulness, and correctness of the content
Where does the information come from? Is the information supported by evidence? Has it been reviewed or refereed? Can you verify any of the information in another source or from personal knowledge?
Purpose: the reason the information exists
What is the purpose of the information? Is it to inform, teach, sell, entertain or persuade? Do the authors/sponsors make their intentions or purpose clear? Is the information fact, opinion or propaganda? Does the point of view appear objective and impartial? Are there political, ideological, cultural, religious, institutional or personal biases?
Source: Chico pdf
