Library databases have access to articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Every database has different content. This makes it important to use a database that has content on the subject you are researching. In addition, be sure to search in more than one database to find information.
Check out these recommended databases to get started:
This multidisciplinary online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. This is good place to start exploring a topic for many introductory and intermediate classes.
Collection of reference databases containing biographies, events & topics, overview essays, primary sources and more. The content covers American, Modern World, and Ancient and Medieval History.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals dating as far back as 1665. Multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal and ebook collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines in the Humanities, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Discover extensive, foundational full-text scholarly content from journals, as well as magazines, news sources, trade publications and more. Users can access content from Springer, Cambridge University Press, The New England Journal of Medicine, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and more. This dynamic, multidisciplinary resource delivers coverage aligned to discipline-specific curriculum and is enhanced with video, ebooks, abstracts & indexes, and primary sources.
You don't have to be in the Library to access articles and databases.
The Library's resources can be accessed anytime, anywhere with your NetID and password.
