This multidisciplinary online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. This is good place to start exploring a topic for many introductory and intermediate classes.
Online encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search across all titles at once or select an individual title to search.
Collection of reference databases containing biographies, events & topics, overview essays, primary sources and more. The content covers American, Modern World, and Ancient and Medieval History.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals dating as far back as 1665. Multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal and ebook collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines in the Humanities, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences.
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 47 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
View streaming documentaries, educational videos, newsreels and interviews from a wide variety of disciplines, including films from BBC, HBO, NOVA, PBS, and TEDTalks. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.
Watch documentaries, instructional videos, newsreels, performances, and more from a wide variety of disciplines, including business, humanities, social science, and science. This streaming video database from Alexander Street Press includes thousands of award-winning films, including Academy® and Emmy® winners, newly-released films, and archival material previously unavailable. This includes videos in the following subjects: art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theatre, and women’s studies.
