These links will bring you to a few of the many peer-reviewed Nursing journals subscribed to by the Jennings Library. They include both article citations and the full-text articles from the publisher.
To access the electronic resources on this list, click on the name below. When connecting from home you will be asked for your Caldwell University e-mail name and password. You will have to login in only once during a search session, no matter how many databases you use.
Extensive database of scholarly articles in nursing & allied health, with full text for more than 1,300 journals.
More than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials; most journals are peer-reviewed but not all are full-text. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
Access about 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state case law, full-text articles from law reviews and journals, company and industry information, articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, federal regulatory documents, and international news sources. Nexis Uni includes local, national, and international sources.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. This link is for the EBSCOhost interface. This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE, but not all.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. THis link is the PubMed interface. PubMed citations come from MEDLINE indexed journals, journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and NCBI Bookshelf. This version of PubMed is enhanced so that students will have access to any full-text material subscribed to by Jennings Library.
Full-text articles from journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, including important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.
If you find an article citation in one of the databases and cannot access the full text, you may still have access in another database. If available, select the Linked full-text icon to check if the journal article is available full-text in another database. Search Electronic and Print Journals by Title