These links will bring you to a few of the many peer-reviewed Nursing journals subscribed to by the Jennings Library. They include both article citations and the full-text articles from the publisher.
1,050 full-text journals covering clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, and the health care system.
Extensive database of scholarly articles in nursing & allied health, with full text for more than 1,300 journals.
A collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. This link is for the EBSCOhost interface. This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE, but not all.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. THis link is the PubMed interface. PubMed citations come from MEDLINE indexed journals, journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and NCBI Bookshelf. This version of PubMed is enhanced so that students will have access to any full-text material subscribed to by Jennings Library.
This features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health, and allied health disciplines.
Full-text articles from journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, including important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.
Both CINAHL and Medline are great databases to use for finding nursing and other allied health articles, but generally, using the correct MeSH (medical subject heading) term in Medline or CINAHL term in CINAHL is key. If an index term does not exist for your subject, you can search it as a keyword.
"Explode" is useful in most searches because it includes articles with subheadings to the term you are interested in.
In EBSCO databases, the * is the symbol to use for unlimited truncation. For example, nurs* would return results with nurse, nurses, nursery, and nursing.
If you find an article citation in one of the databases and cannot access the full text, you may still have access in another database. If available, select the Linked full-text icon to check if the journal article is available full-text in another database. Search Electronic and Print Journals by Title
Use the Full-Text @ Caldwell links in the search results to link to full-text.