It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CS405 Data Analysis in Healthcare: Health & Nursing Databases
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. It includes more than 13,780 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for 4,770 journals, including full-text for 4,000 peer-reviewed titles. You will find PDF backfiles to 1975 or further as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,050 journals. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Searchable content from McGraw-Hill’s Encyclopedia of Science & Technology; also provides definitions of scientific terms, biographies of scientists, research updates and news.
It also includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography® and the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos.
The most comprehensive collection of e-books, with more than 125,000 e-books from a broad range of subject areas including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and science.
Topics covered include business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
In-depth coverage of all major clinical and healthcare disciplines from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text; topics include medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
Researchers also have access to Pharmaceutical News Index, which contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
Full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. Note: This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE, but not all.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. PubMed citations come from MEDLINE indexed journals, journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and NCBI Bookshelf. Note: This version of PubMed is enhanced so that students will have access to any material subscribed to by the Caldwell University Library.
Leading nursing journals are provided alongside videos, dissertations, e-books, and practice guides covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations. Easily cross-search full-text journal articles with other relevant content such as videos, practice guides, study paths, and reference e-book chapters that demonstrate other contexts.
Watch full-length training videos for nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
This database gives faculty and students anywhere-anytime access to Medcom’s highly regarded library of full-length training programs—online in streaming video—with all of the search power and advanced functionality that Alexander Street’s video collections deliver.
Evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, legal cases and drugs, patient education documents available in both English and Spanish, and nursing news with daily FDA, clinical, and drug updates.
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.
A free full-text Open Access article repository of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). There is some overlap between PMC and MEDLINE.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 47 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
More than 153,000 full-text articles from 80 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Full-text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
This Proquest database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text.