Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caldwell University Banner

E-books: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the Library's guide to e-books.

Search Summon for e-books

Search multiple e-book collections at once using Summon!

Search CALCAT – the Jennings Library Catalog

About e-books at Jennings Library

E-books are full-text electronic versions of printed books which can be viewed online 24 hours a day, seven days a week from the Library or from a remote location (use your NetID when prompted for a username and password). 

Our e-book collections include:

  • Individual titles: APA Handbook of Behavior Analysis and the DSM
  • Large multidisciplinary collections: Ebook Central, EBSCOhost eBook Collection, and the Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Subject-specific collections: the eBook Business Collection, Psychiatry Online, the R2 health sciences library, and Salem Health, History, and Literature Collection

Click on the tabs for links to specific collections, or search multiple collections at once using CALCAT or Summon. All of our e-book holdings are identified in CALCAT and Summon by “ebook” in the call number or material type, and are accompanied by a URL which can be used to link directly into the e-book.  

Limiting Summon search results to e-books

To limit your Summon search results to e-books, you'll use two search options along the left side of the search results page:

  • Under "Refine your search," click on "Full Text Online"
  • Under "Content type," click on "Book/eBook."

screenshot of Summon search with full text and books selected

Subject Guide

Jennings Library's picture
Jennings Library
Contact:
120 Bloomfield Ave
Caldwell, NJ 07006
973-618-3337
library@caldwell.edu