It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases A to Z: R-S
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
re3data.org is an index of data repositories across all disciplines. You can search or browse for data by subject or country.
Working together with DataCite, re3data.org helps researchers and information professionals from all disciplines navigate the complex world of data sharing by indexing data repositories. All entries in re3data.org are reviewed twice by the project team for accuracy. The search, browse, and filtering options make this registry quite useful and the icons indicating important characteristics (access restrictions, persistent identifiers, etc.) add considerable value. While not a traditional bibliography, re3data.org applies bibliographic practices to the organization of the registry to great effect.
Spanish-language database with content from a variety of sources including encyclopedia entries, images, health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books, dozens of general interest magazines, and several prominent Latin American newspapers.
Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries such as: El Comercio (Perú), El Mercurio (Chile), El Tiempo (Colombia), El Universal (México), El País (Uruguay), El Nacional (Venezuela), La Nación (Argentina), and La Nación (Costa Rica). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
Science Zone is free app from the National Science Foundation with streaming videos about cutting-edge discoveries in science, engineering, technology and math. Science Zone radio and news about current research are also available on the NSF website.
This HeinOnline collection brings together, all essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Social Work Online pairs recently published social work textbooks along with clinical demonstration videos and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.
Full-text scholarly journals in sociology and related areas of study. These include criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social work, and socio-cultural anthropology.
In addition to the full-text journals included in the database, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, periodicals and other non-periodical content sources is also included.