Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caldwell University Banner

EN410: Capstone Portfolio Project: Articles

Accessing Electronic Resources

You can access most of our electronic resources at home! After selecting certain resources, you may be prompted to enter your Caldwell NetID before proceeding.

Journals, Magazines, & Newspapers

Featured Journals

These links will bring you to a few of the many peer-reviewed journals subscribed to by the Jennings Library. They include both article citations and the full-text articles from the publisher. 

Can't find what you're looking for?

To find books or articles not available in the Jennings Library, use inter-library loan (ILL) or VALE Reciprocal Borrowing.

If the Library doesn't have a book or article you need, we can most likely get it through interlibrary loan.

  • Log on to Jennings ILL and submit an interlibrary loan request.

For more information see the library's guide to Jennings ILL

Another option is to use VALE Reciprocal Borrowing. To borrow directly from other academic libraries, you must first visit our Information Desk (hours) to obtain a form to take with you to the participating library.

Databases

Library databases provide access to articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Every database has different content, which makes it important to use a database that has content on the subject you are researching.

In addition, be sure to search in more than one database to find comprehensive information.

Check out these recommended databases to get started:

Searching in Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Online Database Tutorials