A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. It includes more than 13,780 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for 4,770 journals, including full-text for 4,000 peer-reviewed titles. You will find PDF backfiles to 1975 or further as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,050 journals. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
The most comprehensive collection of e-books, with more than 125,000 e-books from a broad range of subject areas including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and science.
Topics covered include business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines related to primary, secondary, and higher education; special education; home schooling; adult education; and hundreds of related topics.
This Proquest database indexes over 820 periodical titles in education, including over 630 scholarly journals, 120 trade publications, and over 50 magazines. Citations and abstracts are available back to 1971 for several titles, and full-text access is available for over 650 titles, with current full-text content provided for over 460 of these.
More than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials; most journals are peer-reviewed but not all are full-text.
In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals dating as far back as 1665. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines in the Humanities, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Access about 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, federal regulatory content, and new international news sources. Users now have the option to self-register for a more personalized research experience, including creating and sharing folders for group research projects and study groups.
LexisNexis includes top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
A comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments, with information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
Includes access to all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938 through the present edition. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals. A score index permits Tests in Print users to identify what is being measured by each test.
Full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines; all articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays, and primary source documents. Includes a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 47 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
Indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines; provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, and teacher education.
A database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers.
With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.