Databases A to Z: N

The world´s largest online classical music library, offering streaming access to more than 120,000 CDs with more than 1.7 million tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. The contents can be searched by composer, work, genre and label; by keyword search and by a sophisticated advanced search engine with up to 11 combined search criteria. NML provides liner notes for most recordings and listeners can create personalized playlists or use predefined Naxos Music Library playlists.

A service of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and the National Library of Medicine.

LexisNexis includes top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.

Funded by the New Jersey State Library.

Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations. Easily cross-search full-text journal articles with other relevant content such as videos, practice guides, study paths, and reference e-book chapters that demonstrate other contexts.

This database gives faculty and students anywhere-anytime access to Medcom’s highly regarded library of full-length training programs—online in streaming video—with all of the search power and advanced functionality that Alexander Street’s video collections deliver.

A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.