Databases A to Z: C

Assistance listings are detailed public descriptions of federal programs that provide grants, loans, scholarships, insurance, and other types of assistance awards. You may browse assistance listings across all government agencies to learn about potential funding sources.
If you are looking for grant opportunities, visit our partner site at grants.gov

A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information.

Extensive database of scholarly articles in nursing & allied health, with full text for more than 1,300 journals.

A collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A state-led effort coordinated by the National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center) and the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO).

The New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards include Preschool Teaching and Learning Standards as well as K-12 standards.

View counseling sessions, consultations, interviews, demonstrations, and lectures intended to support the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume I is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.

This provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches.

This multidisciplinary online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries.

This database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends; includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material.