It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The PPOC contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and, in some cases, other units of the Library of Congress. Collections include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. The collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the U.S. and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.
This website provides access to over 100,000 high resolution images ranging from ancient manuscripts, paintings, and etchings, to early photography and advertisements from the collections of the Wellcome Library in London. The Wellcome Images Biomedical Collection offers over 40,000 high-quality images related to disease, surgery, general healthcare, genetics, and neuroscience. Search the collections or browse various galleries and themes.
Features the collections of the Wellcome Library in London. Search the collections or browse various galleries and themes.
The American Art Therapy Association (AATA) is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit, non-partisan, professional, and educational organization dedicated to the growth and development of the art therapy profession.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the world's largest and finest art museums. Its collections include more than two million works of art spanning five thousand years of world culture, from prehistory to the present and from every part of the globe.
The Cloisters branch of the Metropolitan Museum of Art is devoted to the art and architecture of medieval Europe. The building and its cloistered gardens—located in Fort Tryon Park in Northern Manhattan—are treasures in themselves, effectively part of the collection housed there. The Cloisters collection comprises approximately three thousand works of art.
The National Gallery, London houses one of the greatest collections of Western European painting in the world. These pictures belong to the public and entrance to see them is free. All major traditions of Western European painting are represented from the artists of late medieval and Renaissance Italy to the French Impressionists.
The collection, which focuses on the major schools of European and American painting, sculpture, graphic arts, and decorative arts from the 12th through the 20th century, includes the Andrew W. Mellon Collection, the Widener Collection, the Samuel H. Kress Collection, the Chester Dale Collection, and the Lessing J. Rosenwald Collection of prints.