Archives News - Research Guides at Caldwell University

Submit your photos, essays, and short videos to the “Living the Mission” website!

The “Living the Mission” project seeks to document and preserve student experiences in service activities at Caldwell University. This includes the annual immersion trip to Belize, Midnight Runs to aid the homeless in New York City, spring break trips to Philadelphia, Caldwell Day, Service Saturday, and other local volunteer opportunities.

Currently, the Caldwell University Archives has collected over 1,000 images from past service activities to create the “Living the Mission” digital collection in Artstor, all of which were contributed by Caldwell students and staff. You can view a selection of these images here. Your contributions will help to create a permanent record of participation in service activities and allow us to preserve the content for future research.

To submit your content, visit the “Living the Mission” website and click on Contribute an Item.

https://livingthemission.omeka.net/

Questions? Send an email to archives@caldwell.edu.

Recent Posts

New Digital Exhibit: Student Organizations at Caldwell

Student organizations have always been an important part of life at Caldwell. Many have come and gone, while others are still going strong today. This exhibit takes a look at some of the notable student organizations from Caldwell’s early years, primarily the 1940s - 1960s. Featured organizations include the Student Government Association, the Genesian Actress Guild, Chi Rho Chi, the Press Club, and more.The exhibit can be viewed here on our digital exhibit site. Questions? Please email archives@caldwell.edu....

Share your CRaCAD research with the Caldwell University Archives!

Did you participate in the Caldwell Research and Creative Arts Day this year?Please consider contributing your research to the Caldwell University Archives digital collections on JSTOR! Why? By sharing your work, you are contributing to Caldwell's rich history as well as the broader research community on JSTOR. Plus, it looks great on a resume! We accept posters and abstracts / research papers in electronic format. The number of students who have previously shared their work with the Archives compared to how many actually presented at CRaCAD has unfortunately been very low, so we'd like to try to change that and encourage more students to submit their projects so we can continue to highlight their incredible work.You can view the growing collection of CRaCAD projects here.If you would like to share your research with the Archives, please submit your work using this form in the following formats:Abstracts / papers: Microsoft Word or PDF formatPosters: PDF or JPEG formatQuestions? Send an email to archives@caldwell.edu ...

New Digital Collection: "The Kettle" Student Newspaper

“The Kettle” is the student newspaper of Caldwell College (formerly Caldwell College for Women). Its first issue was published on October 31, 1941 (although that issue has unfortunately been lost). The student newspaper provides an exciting glimpse into the lives of Caldwell students over the years, and allows us to understand what their college days and society were like at the time. The issues in this collection span 70 years of Caldwell history, from 1941 to 2011. This collection also allows us to make use of a new digital collections platform. In addition to being available through Artstor, as our collections have been for some time, we now have the ability to make them available through a new interface on JSTOR. We hope that this will improve the quality of our digital collections, and make them more accessible to the Caldwell community and beyond! The collection is publicly available and can be viewed here. Questions? Send an email to archives@caldwell.edu ...

New Digital Collection: Carillon Yearbooks

Take a trip down memory lane with the Carillon yearbooks! The Carillon is the student yearbook of Caldwell College and was published from 1943-2012. All issues of the yearbook are now publicly available to view online and can be found in the Caldwell University Archives’ digital collections which are accessible through Artstor. The collection can be viewed here. Special thanks to Ting-Hsuan "Louann" Liu for her assistance with this project. Questions? Send an email to archives@caldwell.edu. ...

Have you participated in a Caldwell University mission trip or service activity?

Leave a comment