Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Extensive database of scholarly articles in nursing & allied health, with full text for more than 1,300 journals.
This multidisciplinary online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. This is good place to start exploring a topic for many introductory and intermediate classes.
Scholarly research in education, business, counseling, and psychology written by Caldwell University students.
The most comprehensive collection of e-books. Topics covered include business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals dating as far back as 1665. Multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal and ebook collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines in the Humanities, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences.
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 47 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
Contains citations and abstracts for journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines. Links to full-text when available from other databases.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This database contains psychological tests and measures to use in social science research.
Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media has 500 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films. Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.
