A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,770 full-text journals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. It includes more than 13,780 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for 4,770 journals, including full-text for 4,000 peer-reviewed titles. You will find PDF backfiles to 1975 or further as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,050 journals. This database is an excellent source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
The most comprehensive collection of e-books, with more than 125,000 e-books from a broad range of subject areas including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and science.
Topics covered include business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's journal citation database. It’s available to you through two search interfaces: EBSCOhost and PubMed. PubMed citations come from MEDLINE indexed journals, journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and NCBI Bookshelf. Note: This version of PubMed is enhanced so that students will have access to any material subscribed to by the Caldwell University Library.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s):previously called: Complete Counseling and Therapy Package
This provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
Videos related to the history and practice of art therapy. This resource requires users to make individual accounts. Follow the instructions in this document to create a new account. To access the instructions document, you need to be logged into your Caldwell University Google account.
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the handbook (9th edition), the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes.
NoodleTools is an online tool that helps you with note taking, and correctly formatting citations. MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian citation styles are included. Use throughout your research project to track sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format bibliographies.
You must first to register and create an account, free with your NetID.
This HeinOnline collection brings together, all essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Social Work Online pairs recently published social work textbooks along with clinical demonstration videos and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.