- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
This resource provides country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world.
- CQ Researcher
Covering today’s most important issues and controversial subjects, this database explores a current issue in the news in depth each week written by an experienced CQ Press reporter. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year (reports start in 1991).
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
This database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Facts on File
This collection of interactive databases features a wide range of subjects including American history, science, multicultural studies, women’s studies, geography and careers.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search across all titles at once or select an individual title to search.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, III & V
Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Art & Sciences V widens the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides access to more than 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, and articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
- National Geographic
This resource includes current issues from 1995-present as well as the complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine. Features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment; and spectacular photographic essays. Also includes the National Geographic Peoples, Animals, and the World Virtual Library.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
This resource contains articles, topic overviews, pro/con viewpoint essays, primary documents and links to websites for a variety of social issues. All articles are full-text.
This database provides access to succinct articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide, and evaluates issues within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. The objective, multidisciplinary articles are compiled by an international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities, as well as think-tanks and other institutions of international standing.
- Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study, and are accompanied by supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.
- Social Science Journals
This ProQuest database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
This database offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, and others. In addition to the full-text journals included in the database, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, periodicals and other non-periodical content sources is also included.
- Wellcome Images
This website provides access to over 100,000 high resolution images ranging from ancient manuscripts, paintings, and etchings, to early photography and advertisements from the collections of the Wellcome Library in London. The Wellcome Images Biomedical Collection offers over 40,000 high-quality images related to disease, surgery, general healthcare, genetics, and neuroscience. Search the collections or browse various galleries and themes.
- World Factbook
The World Factbook, published by the CIA, provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- World Geography and Culture
Facts on File provides this comprehensive reference site making it easy to study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.