- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Access Science
This database features fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill’s Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Ed. It also includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography® and the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos.
- BioMed Central (BMC)
BMC provides access to over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in the fields of biology, biomedicine and medicine, and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals.
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
This database provides doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists with access to 1,050 full-text journals covering clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, and the health care system.
This is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from more than 400 data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- CQ Researcher
Covering today’s most important issues and controversial subjects, this database explores a current issue in the news in depth each week written by an experienced CQ Press reporter. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year (reports start in 1991).
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Encyclopedia of Earth
A free online collection of information about the Earth, its natural environments, and human-environmental interactions. Search the site or browse topics such as biodiversity, climate change, environmental law and policy, physics and chemistry.
This database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Health & Medicine (ProQuest)
This database provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others. Researchers also have access to Pharmaceutical News Index, which contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
- Health Reference Center
This resource from Facts on File offers clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
This collection from JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
- National Geographic
This resource includes current issues from 1995-present as well as the complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine. Features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment; and spectacular photographic essays. Also includes the National Geographic Peoples, Animals, and the World Virtual Library.
- NCBI Bookshelf
An online collection of full-text books, reports, databases and other documents in life science and healthcare. It is a service of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and the National Library of Medicine.
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
This free resource from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) enables you to find properties of chemicals. Search by name, formula, CAS Registry Number, or structure.
- PBS Video Collection
Through April 20, Jennings Library is offering trial access to the PBS Video Collection via Alexander Street Press. Check out hundreds of documentary films and series from PBS, including American Experience, Frontline, God in America, Great Performances, History Detectives, and NOVA.
- PLOS ONE
An international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online journal. Coverage includes biology and life sciences, earth sciences, health sciences, and physical sciences. Check out other PLOS journals at http://www.plos.org.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
This resource from the National Center for Biotechnology Information provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance Information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Science Journals
This ProQuest database features over 1,000 journals, with more than 950 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Engineering, and Physics.
- Science Online
This resource from Facts on File presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
- Science360 Video Library
A collection of streaming videos about cutting-edge discoveries in science, engineering, technology and math. This site is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.
- Smithsonian Ocean Portal
This resource from the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of Natural History provides access to a variety of feature articles, news releases, blog posts, photographs, and videos. The "For Educators" section offers lesson plans and other educational resources.
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
This free resource provided by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) in Japan enables you to find spectra by compound name, formula, and CAS Registry Number.
- Wellcome Images
This website provides access to over 100,000 high resolution images ranging from ancient manuscripts, paintings, and etchings, to early photography and advertisements from the collections of the Wellcome Library in London. The Wellcome Images Biomedical Collection offers over 40,000 high-quality images related to disease, surgery, general healthcare, genetics, and neuroscience. Search the collections or browse various galleries and themes.