- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- CINAHL Complete
This is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- Dissertations & Theses
This is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
- DSM® LIBRARY (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to promote reliable research, accurate diagnosis, and thus appropriate treatment and patient care. Each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details including associated features, prevalence, familial patterns, age-, culture-, and gender-specific features, and differential diagnosis.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. The majority of the journals are peer-reviewed but not all are full-text. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Health Reference Center
This resource from Facts on File offers clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
This collection from JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This databaase provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments, and includes access to all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938 through the present edition. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, which serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.
- PBS Video Collection
Through April 20, Jennings Library is offering trial access to the PBS Video Collection via Alexander Street Press. Check out hundreds of documentary films and series from PBS, including American Experience, Frontline, God in America, Great Performances, History Detectives, and NOVA.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
This database includes more than 153,000 full-text articles from 80 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
- Psychiatry Online
A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5 and DSM-IV-TR®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.
- Psychology Journals
This Proquest database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. It encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
This database covers psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines. Contains citations and abstracts for journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations, and reports and links to full-text when available.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Science Journals
This ProQuest database features over 1,000 journals, with more than 950 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Engineering, and Physics.
- Science Online
This resource from Facts on File presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.