- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Access Science
This database features fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill’s Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Ed. It also includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography® and the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos.
- BioMed Central (BMC)
BMC provides access to over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in the fields of biology, biomedicine and medicine, and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals.
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
This database provides doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists with access to 1,050 full-text journals covering clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, and the health care system.
- CINAHL Complete
This is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
- Cochrane Library
This is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Health & Medicine (ProQuest)
This database provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others. Researchers also have access to Pharmaceutical News Index, which contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
- Health Management Journals
This ProQuest database contains full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
- Health Reference Center
This resource from Facts on File offers clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.
MEDLINE is a bibliographic database of life sciences and biomedical information. It includes bibliographic information for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. MEDLINE also covers much of the literature in biology and biochemistry, as well as fields such as molecular evolution.
- Mosby's Nursing Consult
A comprehensive online reference tool that allows nurses to quickly find the clinical information they need. It provides access to evidence-based nursing monographs, patient handouts and information sheets, drug information, reference books, full-text nursing journals, practice guidelines, and nursing news.
- NCBI Bookshelf
An online collection of full-text books, reports, databases and other documents in life science and healthcare. It is a service of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and the National Library of Medicine.
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive
A valuable resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides full text for nearly 400 journals, covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health, and allied health disciplines.
- Nursing & Allied Health Source
This ProQuest database provides students, educators and researchers with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. It provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations.
- Nursing Reference Center™ (NRC)
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. NRC includes over 3,500 evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, legal cases and drugs, over 4,000 patient education documents available in both English and Spanish, and nursing news with daily FDA, clinical, and drug updates.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
This database includes more than 153,000 full-text articles from 80 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
- Psychology Journals
This Proquest database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. It encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.