Find the library's databases by subject.
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2013
Search several databases at once with the Summon search service!
You don't have to be in the Library to access articles and databases.
The Library's resources can be accessed anytime, anywhere with your NetID and password.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides access to more than 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, and articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
- New York Times (1980 – current)
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper.
- New York Times Archives (1851-2009)
The archives of this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
This ProQuest database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes the backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
- Referencia Latina
This comprehensive Spanish-language database offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries, more than 300,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries such as: El Comercio (Perú), El Mercurio (Chile), El Tiempo (Colombia), El Universal (México), El País (Uruguay), El Nacional (Venezuela), La Nación (Argentina), and La Nación (Costa Rica). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Wall Street Journal
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world’s leading financial newspaper.