- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Bloom's Literature
This database examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
- Contemporary Authors
This database provides access to current biographical and bibliographical data on modern authors.
This resource provides country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Facts on File
This collection of interactive databases features a wide range of subjects including American history, science, multicultural studies, women’s studies, geography and careers.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search across all titles at once or select an individual title to search.
- Informe Revistas en Espanol
A Spanish language full-text database containing articles from popular Spanish and bilingual periodical/reference materials. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
This collection from JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides access to more than 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, and articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
- Literature Criticism Online
This resource provides centuries of literary analysis, including scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. It is designed to provide easy access for readers of all ages and skill levels. Beginning-level users may simply enter an author or title and find a wealth of content, while experienced researchers may broaden or narrow their results via cross-searches on names of critics, journal titles, topics and more. Users have access to the Poetry Criticism, Drama Criticism and Short Story Criticism series.
- Literature Resource Center
This is a comprehensive full-text literary reference database which provides users with a broad spectrum of information from antiquity to the present day. LRC contains thousands of plot summaries, author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, author interviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and classic texts. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Literary Reference Center
This database provides access to scholarly journals, work and topic overviews, biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. All full-text articles.
- MLA International Bibliography
This resource offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
- National Geographic
This resource includes current issues from 1995-present as well as the complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine. Features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment; and spectacular photographic essays. Also includes the National Geographic Peoples, Animals, and the World Virtual Library.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
This resource contains articles, topic overviews, pro/con viewpoint essays, primary documents and links to websites for a variety of social issues. All articles are full-text.
- Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study, and are accompanied by supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
- Referencia Latina
This comprehensive Spanish-language database offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries, more than 300,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries such as: El Comercio (Perú), El Mercurio (Chile), El Tiempo (Colombia), El Universal (México), El País (Uruguay), El Nacional (Venezuela), La Nación (Argentina), and La Nación (Costa Rica). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
This database offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, and others. In addition to the full-text journals included in the database, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, periodicals and other non-periodical content sources is also included.
- World Factbook
The World Factbook, published by the CIA, provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- World Geography and Culture
Facts on File provides this comprehensive reference site making it easy to study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.