Recommended databases for mathematics.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2013
Search several databases at once with the Summon search service!
You don't have to be in the Library to access articles and databases.
The Library's resources can be accessed anytime, anywhere with your NetID and password.
- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Access Science
This database features fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill’s Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Ed. It also includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography® and the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos.
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Facts on File
This collection of interactive databases features a wide range of subjects including American history, science, multicultural studies, women’s studies, geography and careers.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
- Science360 Video Library
A collection of streaming videos about cutting-edge discoveries in science, engineering, technology and math. This site is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.