- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- CQ Researcher
Covering today’s most important issues and controversial subjects, this database explores a current issue in the news in depth each week written by an experienced CQ Press reporter. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year (reports start in 1991).
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- Dissertations & Theses
This is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Caldwell College
Access scholarly research in education, business, counseling, and psychology written by Caldwell College students.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 100,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Facts on File
This collection of interactive databases features a wide range of subjects including American history, science, multicultural studies, women’s studies, geography and careers.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search across all titles at once or select an individual title to search.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, III & V
Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Arts & Sciences V widens the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides access to more than 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, and articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
- MasterFILE Elite
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,050 general reference publications with coverage dating as far back as 1984. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Elite also includes 52 full text reference books and an image collection of over 502,000 photos, maps and flags. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
This resource contains articles, topic overviews, pro/con viewpoint essays, primary documents and links to websites for a variety of social issues. All articles are full-text.
- Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study, and are accompanied by supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
- Referencia Latina
This comprehensive Spanish-language database offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries, more than 300,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries such as: El Comercio (Perú), El Mercurio (Chile), El Tiempo (Colombia), El Universal (México), El País (Uruguay), El Nacional (Venezuela), La Nación (Argentina), and La Nación (Costa Rica). Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.