- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Bloom's Literature
This database examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
- Contemporary Authors
This database provides access to current biographical and bibliographical data on modern authors.
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
This collection from JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
- Literary Reference Center
This database provides access to scholarly journals, work and topic overviews, biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. All full-text articles. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Literature Criticism Online
This resource provides centuries of literary analysis, including scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. It is designed to provide easy access for readers of all ages and skill levels. Beginning-level users may simply enter an author or title and find a wealth of content, while experienced researchers may broaden or narrow their results via cross-searches on names of critics, journal titles, topics and more. Users have access to the Poetry Criticism, Drama Criticism and Short Story Criticism series.
- Literature Resource Center
This is a comprehensive full-text literary reference database which provides users with a broad spectrum of information from antiquity to the present day. LRC contains thousands of plot summaries, author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, author interviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and classic texts.
- MLA International Bibliography
This resource offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
A readers’ advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With its intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus will help you to answer the question of what to read next. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, the OED is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
- PBS Video Collection
Through April 20, Jennings Library is offering trial access to the PBS Video Collection via Alexander Street Press. Check out hundreds of documentary films and series from PBS, including American Experience, Frontline, God in America, Great Performances, History Detectives, and NOVA.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.