- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Common Core State Standards Initiative
A state-led effort coordinated by the National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center) and the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO). New Jersey is one of 44 states, Washington, DC and the U.S. Virgin Islands to join the state-led Common Core State Standards initiative.
- Core Curriculum Content Standards (New Jersey)
The New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards include Preschool Teaching and Learning Standards as well as K-12 standards.
- CQ Researcher
Covering today’s most important issues and controversial subjects, this database explores a current issue in the news in depth each week written by an experienced CQ Press reporter. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year (reports start in 1991).
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- Curriculum Resource Center
This database provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.
- Dissertations & Theses
This is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Caldwell College
Access scholarly research in education, business, counseling, and psychology written by Caldwell College students.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 100,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Education Journals
This Proquest database indexes over 820 periodical titles in education, including over 630 scholarly journals, 120 trade publications, and over 50 magazines. Citations and abstracts are available back to 1971 for several titles, and full-text access is available for over 650 titles, with current full-text content provided for over 460 of these. Covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. The majority of the journals are peer-reviewed but not all are full-text. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, III & V
Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Arts & Sciences V widens the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides access to more than 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, and articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This databaase provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments, and includes access to all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938 through the present edition. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, which serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.
- Middle Search Plus
This database provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Primary Search
This database provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
- Teacher Reference Center
This database provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. It provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, teacher education, and more.
- Test Collection at ETS
A database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.