- ABI/INFORM Complete
This business, management and trade database provides access to scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Banking Information Source
This ProQuest database provides access to over 300 full text periodicals, industry newsletters, and reports, with coverage of the banking industry, banking law, finance, the financial services industry, and investments.
- Business Databases
This is a collection of databases, including Global (business topics worldwide), Dateline (local and regional business publications), Trade & Industry, Hoover’s company capsules, Proquest Newspapers and National Newspaper Abstracts (New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA today), and Banking Information Source.
- Business Source Elite
This database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Collins Dictionary of Law
Use the Collins Dictionary of Law for clear, concise and fully up-to-date information on all aspects of civil, criminal and commercial law. Examples and encyclopedic comments help to explain complex terms from British, European and US legal procedure.
This resource provides country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world.
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Health Management Journals
This ProQuest database contains full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
- Hoover's Company Records
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover’s delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company’s location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, III & V
Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Art & Sciences V widens the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides access to more than 15,000 business, legal, and news sources, including federal and state court cases, full-text articles from more than 800 law reviews and journals, company and industry information, SEC reports, and articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times® and The Washington Post® and local, national, and international sources.
- Mergent - First Research
First Research is an Internet-based tool that allows users to easily understand the challenges, opportunities, and operations of more than 600 Industry Segments. It includes industry profiles, with industry overviews, forecasts, and business trends.
- Mergent - Key Business Ratios
This Internet-based tool allows research of both public & private companies’ industry benchmarks.
- Mergent Archives
The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. This database features D&B Country Riskline Reports which evaluate the risk of doing business in different countries. Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs. Click on the “Search Mergent Archives” button to enter the product.
- Mergent Online
This online suite of information resources enables in-depth business and financial research. Modules includes: International Annual Reports, North American Annual Reports, Economics International Earnings Estimates, US Earnings Estimates, Standardized All Years, Transparency All Years, D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company Database, D&B 20 Million Plus Corporate Family Tree.
- New York Times (1980 – current)
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper.
- New York Times Archives (1851-2009)
The archives of this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
This database provides access to succinct articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide, and evaluates issues within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. The objective, multidisciplinary articles are compiled by an international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities, as well as think-tanks and other institutions of international standing.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
A database of selected journals related to physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. This database contains full text articles from important autism journals such as Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders.
This ProQuest database provides access to over 8,890 market reports spanning a broad range of industries and countries. Reports include information about market size, market segmentation, market shares, market-share weblinks, market distribution, market forecasts, and socio-economic data.
- Wall Street Journal
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world’s leading financial newspaper.