Recommended databases for art therapy.
Last Updated: Jul 9, 2014
Search several databases at once with the Summon search service!
You don't have to be in the Library to access articles and databases.
The Library's resources can be accessed anytime, anywhere with your NetID and password.
- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This is a comprehensive database to the world of arts from architecture to video containing full-text articles from an international array of peer-selected publications, as well as page images with full text of articles from more than 270 periodicals as far back as 1997 and indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals as far back as 1984.
- Dissertations & Theses
This is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 100,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search across all titles at once or select an individual title to search.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, III & V
Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Arts & Sciences V widens the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
Art Therapy Databases
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Recommended databases for art therapy.
416 views this year