- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. Updated daily, it includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and provides full-text for nearly 9,100 journals, including full-text for nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles dating as far back as 1887 are provided as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. This database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This is a comprehensive database to the world of arts from architecture to video containing full-text articles from an international array of peer-selected publications, as well as page images with full text of articles from more than 270 periodicals as far back as 1997 and indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals as far back as 1984.
Artstor is a non-profit online digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with more than one million images on subjects in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Artstor provides tools and software to search, present, and share digital images both online and offline for research and pedagogical purposes.
- Credo Reference
This online reference library provides access to a selection of 601 reference books and 3,412,690 entries. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Ebrary is the most comprehensive collection of e-books, providing access to more than 86,000 e-books from more than 500 of the most trusted publishers including Ashgate Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Harvard University Press, Johns Hopkins University Press, Oxford University Press, University of Chicago Press, and University of Michigan Press. Covers broad subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. The majority of the journals are peer-reviewed but not all are full-text. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Funded by the New Jersey State Library.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search across all titles at once or select an individual title to search.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, III & V
Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Representative disciplines in this collection include: history, languages & literature, political science, business & economics, education and sociology. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Art & Sciences V widens the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
- Oxford Art Online
An integrated art resource that includes Grove Art Online (including Grove’s Dictionary of Art, with articles and updates on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory to the present with images of the most frequently studied works of art), the Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
- ProQuest Central
This multidisciplinary resource contains full-text journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications from 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects. Subject areas include the arts and humanities, business, health, medicine, science, the social sciences, and news.
- Wellcome Images
This website provides access to over 100,000 high resolution images ranging from ancient manuscripts, paintings, and etchings, to early photography and advertisements from the collections of the Wellcome Library in London. The Wellcome Images Biomedical Collection offers over 40,000 high-quality images related to disease, surgery, general healthcare, genetics, and neuroscience. Search the collections or browse various galleries and themes.